Mason Jar Obsession

I’ve been completely obsessed with mason jars for awhile and during the holidays I gave my colleagues these fun little treats.

I purchased two dozen of the pint size mason jars from Michael’s and added a couple embellishments to liven it up.

For the women in my department I created ‘Manicure in a Jar’ where I painted the jars first with Americana Decor in color refreshing. Once the paint was dry ( I did coat it at least 2-3 times ) I took a piece of sand paper to the front of the jar where the letters were to give it a rustic vintage look. Once that dried I added burlap cut into squares on the lid. The tags were made with the Marvy tag cutout from Michael’s. I also used a little snowflake punch to add a little holiday to the tag. To put it all together and finish it up I added some twine.

For the men, I created caramel popcorn in pint mason jars as well. I kept it simple and just added some burlap and twine alongside a holiday tag. I cut out holiday paper with the biggest circle punch I had and it fit the top lid perfectly. Also for the tag I had a simple ‘Merry Christmas’ Palm tree stamp that fit perfectly! Voila! A simple holiday treat for my colleagues.

2015/01/img_2453.jpg

2015/01/img_2454.jpg

Leave a Reply

