Bacon Inspired Valentine’s Day Card

One of my friends from work always challenges me when it comes to designing something special for any occasion. This year is no different, as she tasked me with making a bacon and hearts inspired valentines card.

I usually stick to a size A7 when it comes to customer bigger cards. I had a very cute multi-colored mini hearts patterned card stock paper that I picked up from the annual scrapbook expo in Anaheim, Ca. I wanted to stay away from the usual red, pink, white colored cards and was glad to have this patterned card stock. I layered the card with a hot pink AC card stock to match the hot pink hearts in the base card stock.

I was able to find a free bacon svg from svg cuts blog morning breakfast set. I just made sure to adjust the bacon size to fit my card. I thought it would be cute to fit a pair of bacon and I added hearts as embellishments.

The inside of the card was her idea, I just hand wrote the message inside the card. I added a linen textured very pale pink inside layered card for writing. To complete the look I added a couple more hearts to stick with the theme.

IMG_0798

IMG_0799

Leave a Reply

