Valentine’s Day is around the corner

I have been creating mini greeting cards for a local bakeshop in my town and Valentine’s Day seems to be the busiest time of the year for these lil’ guys!! I had a little head start and was able to create a dozen themed cards for them. I usually try and make two of each design to make it a little easier on me but I was feeling a little creative this weekend!

Each card is 3 x 3 and this was a size that sold well in the bakeshop. We tried sizes A2 and A7 but those didn’t sell as quickly as these little ones, so we stuck with this size.

I was able to find the perfect size envelopes by Recollections in size 3 1/4 x 3 1/4 which came in colors white and kraft from my local Michael’s. To complete the packaging I place the envelope and card in a resealable cellophane envelope.

When designing the cards this year I went with a combination of using die cuts for layering, stickers for embellishments and various markers and water colors for design.

IMG_3578

IMG_3579

Leave a Reply

